We're here for you if you want to talk

0808 2080 888

[email protected]

Our funding committees and advisory panels

We have vacancies on several of our expert advisory panels and funding committees and welcome expressions of interest from leading blood cancer scientists, clinicians, and healthcare professionals to shape our strategy and inform funding decisions. If you are interested in any of these voluntary positions, please contact [email protected] and we can send you more details. Membership of our committees is currently under review and several new members will be appointed in 2022.

Research Funding Committee - current membership

  • Professor Tim Somervaille (Chair), Cancer Research UK, Manchester Institute, University of Manchester
  • Dr Dinis Calado, Francis Crick Institute/King’s College London
  • Dr Mary Callanan, University Joseph Fourier-Grenoble, France
  • Professor Tariq Enver, University College London
  • Professor Adele Fielding, University College London
  • Professor Jude Fitzgibbon, Barts/Queen Mary University of London
  • Professor Bertie Gottgens, University of Cambridge 
  • Professor Anastasios Karadimitris, Imperial College London
  • Professor Chris Pepper, Brighton and Sussex Medical School
  • Professor Irene Roberts, University of Oxford
  • Professor Alan Warren, University of Cambridge
  • Dr Peter Campbell, Wellcome Trust Sanger Institute
  • Professor Ron Hay, University of Dundee 
  • Helen Rowntree, Director of Research, Services and Engagement, Blood Cancer UK (non-voting member)

Clinical Trials Review Committee - current membership

  • Professor Irene Roberts (Chair), University of Oxford
  • Professor Claire Harrison, Guys and St. Thomas’ NHS Foundation Trust
  • Professor Asim Khwaja, University College London
  • Professor Christopher Fox, Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust
  • Dr Martin Kaiser, The Institute of Cancer Research/The Royal Marsden Hospital, London
  • Professor Rachael Hough, UCLH, NHS Foundation Trust
  • Dr Graham Collins, Oxford University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
  • Helen Rowntree, Director of Research, Services and Engagement, Blood Cancer UK (non-voting member)